Again, I let my blog lapse…..

I just can’t seem to stay up-to-date on anything lately.   With all the “drama” in my life personal, healthwise, etc I stay tired…..Stress the great depresser! *grin*

OKAY! Enuff of real-life lets talk books.   I have been reading quite a bit.  MM romance, as always, with some menage thrown in to the mix.  That’s menage in lotsa combos…..mmm, mmf, mfm, mfmm, mfmmm, mmmmmmmm, etc.

So, ready to get to the recommends…..Well okkkkaaayyyy…..and here we go:

First up,  Riding With Heaven by LC Chase from Loose ID —  I luv’d this book.  I have a major thang for suspense/thriller/mystery and this one hit the spot.   The character of  Lucas Briscoe is to die for, perhaps literally….hmmmmm.  He is gorgeous with a wicked sense of humor.   On the other hand Evan McGrath is a little uptight but then again he may be ride sharing with a serial killer.    Luv’d this book!  I admit I figured out who was who and what was what very quickly into the book but it didn’t take away from the story…..you still find yourself creeped out for Evan’s sake…*grin*  Read it! Enjoy it!

Next, we have,  Something for Santa by AKM Miles from Silver Publishing.  This was a re-read for me because I adore the storyline and the characters and the setting….just everything about it!  Derek Campbell and Max Martin make a quick connection but I luv love at first sight…and Michael steals the book.  What an adorable little boy.   The plotline of Max suffering from intense migraines was well written and researched.  As an almost lifelong sufferer of “main headaches” (as Michael calls them) I know what it’s like to feel as if your head is being squeezed in a vice.   I was pretty sure I would luv this book as I adore AKM Miles and everything she writes.    Getcha a copy…it has love, romance, drama, angst w/a smattering of suspense and lots and lotsa feel good moments.

Also read….The Long Con by Lori Toland from Loose ID.   I really liked this book.  The big bad mob guy who likes to be dominated was a great idea….and  Tony Terranova, Jr was a fantastic character (I did keep picturing Ken Wahl, as Vinnie Terranova, from Wiseguy…1980s and 1990s tv show..they even share the same last name…hmmmmm).  I liked the idea that Nathaniel Bradley was British so that these two would not have “run” into each other if it weren’t for Nathaniel’s latest assignment.   Give this one a try.  I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Last one for this post:   Dealing With the Dead, Bk1 in the Thompson Agency series by Toni Griffin from Silver Publishing.     A good read!  Jayden Thompson is a powerful necromancer and just what Noah Michaels needs in more ways than one. *grin*  Jayden recognizes Noah as his mate and then we are off and running….This is a paranormal book with twists and romance and leaves you wanting book 2…*grin*

Oh, and I have been catchin up on some of my fave authors….Stormy Glenn, Amber Kell, Joyee Flynn, Lynn Hagen, Gabrielle Evans and the list goes on.   My TBR list/pile is overwhelming but that is WONDERFUL!!!

I hope everyone had happy, healthy and safe holidays!   What have y’all been readin?  Any recommends?

Have a great weekend everyone!

hugs from,   jo

Leave a Reply

